Board of Directors

Dean Schinkel

Karen Cornejo
Immediate Past Chair

Zoe Richardson
Vice Chair and Chair, Investment Committee

Michael Choiselat

Michael Holmes
Treasurer, Chair of Finance

Heather Williams
Chair, Children’s Hospital Guild of Manitoba

Peter Davey
Chair Nominating / Governance Committee

Chris Kauenhofen
Representative, CHRIM

Dr. Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg
Chair, Honorary Directors Council

Darcy Strutinsky

Carmyn Aleshka

Diane Boyle

Wilf Brock

Robert Darling

Ashley Holtmann

Kathryn Hordienko

Priti Mehta-Shah

Dr. Michael Narvey

Sam Pellettieri

Karin Pooley

Virginia Torrie

Holly Toupin

Chair, Human Resources Committee

Munther Zeid


Ex Officio

Dr. Patricia Birk – Medical Director, Child Health; Department Head of Pediatrics & Child Health

Dr. Terry Klassen – CEO and Head of Research, Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba

Nicole Sneath – Program Director, Child Health

Ronan Segrave – Chief Operating Officer, Health Sciences Centre Winnipeg

Stefano Grande – President & CEO, Children’s Hospital Foundation of Manitoba


By-Laws as approved on April 15, 2014

Honorary Directors Council 2019

Dr. Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg, Chair
Marie-Alice Grassick
Colleen Horbay
Helen Litz
Meredith McArthur
Jim Rae
Jim Sangster
Earnest Shapera
Fiona Webster-Mourant


Other Volunteer Leadership Opportunities

The Children’s Hospital of Manitoba also convenes a number of standing committees essential to the Foundation’s success and well-being. Committees include:

  • Honorary Directors Council
  • Child Health Advisory Committee
  • Marketing & Fundraising Committee
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Investment
  • Nominating/Governance